LANGUAGE




THE SHANGHAI BOUTIQUE


When the plane trees are flickering, the light that reflects the side will shine more gently on the clothes with low saturation colors. The new form of Shikumen, the space effect of patio and courtyard, has been transformed into the language of today's interior architecture. The intersection of art and design is the first boutique of ANEST COLLECTIVE in Xintiandi, Shanghai. With the unique temperament of Italian high-end ready-made clothes, it is integrated into the field with rich history in Shanghai. Even if it is adjacent to a busy commercial market, it can still stand in a corner quietly.





Conceptualized by the renowned architecture studio, Waterfrom Design, ANEST COLLECTIVE’s first boutique is a residence more than a store, a home for the brand’s carefully considered collections of timeless clothing for men and women.





With the swaying of the sycamore trees, the light reflecting through the windows makes the color of the clothes more and more muted. The boutique is an intersection of art and design and a new form of Shikumen, whereby the patio and courtyard are updated into the language of today’s interior architecture. Minimalist lines integrate carefully curated art and furniture pieces – it is a place of peace to browse and contemplate the exceptional Italian-made collections.





Whilst the exterior touches the boundary of public space, the interior remains deeply private. Varying levels lead the visitor en route around the marble fireplace - 'the soul of life'. Throughout the space, subtle interior details echo the soft touches of the luxurious clothes on display. Hand-painted walls take their inspiration from the avant-garde artist, Kazimir Malevich’s painting ‘White on White’. Monochrome and abstract, they lend a sense of calm whilst referencing Malevich’s concept of ‘a space without limits.’ Proportion, nature, and beauty are elements of the same aesthetic story that continue to the floor above, via a staircase that once it has delivered the visitor to the second floor, continues-on, a piece of sculpture.



At ANEST COLLECTIVE the relationship between clothing and architecture is not implied but deeply connected –both the objects of our aesthetic appreciation and ideal partners for perceiving design. The touch of the cloth and the visual space are pure and serene –the quietness of this building speaks only of exquisite materials and superb craftsmanship. It is a building of its time and a true architectural representation of the brand.


ANEST COLLECTIVE boutique No. 131 Taicang Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai Tel: +86-21 6333 6266 Email: STORE@ANESTCOLLECTIVE.COM

地址:上海市黄浦区黄陂南路333号1层101B&101D室 联系方式:+86 21 6333 6266 营业时间:周一至周六 10:30-20:30 周日 11:00-20:00

- Free Shipping and Free Returns within 7 days on all orders.
- All products are Made In Italy.
- Enjoy a 10% discount on your first purchase.
Use code [newmember] at checkout.

上海一隅



法国梧桐摇曳之际,折射向一旁的光线,将陈列在内、低饱和色彩的衣物烘托得愈显柔和。新式的石库门形态,曾经天井与庭院循序渐进的空间效果,转化为如今室内建筑的语言。而阶梯延伸处、艺术与设计的交汇点,正是 ANEST COLLECTIVE 位于上海新天地的第一间精品店。它以源自意大利高级成衣独有的气质,融入这片在上海拥有丰蕴历史的场域中。即使毗邻商业闹市,亦能安静立于一隅。





ANEST COLLECTIVE 精品店所打造的空间,为现代人群提供闲适熟悉的居住氛围,将艺术、生活方式要素,融入所展现的惬意休憩环境。观者沉浸其中,由此感受服饰在日常生活场景中的可能性。





设计团队 Waterfrom Design 与此所见略同,在向外触摸公共空间的边界的同时,也更加合理地掌控向内的私人空间,进而打造出不同的阶梯剖面、壁炉的视觉脉络,无一不在塑造生活的灵魂。





看似繁复的手工漆墙面,呈现不同质地的白色阶来堆叠色彩布局,如同艺术家Malevich 画作《White on White》欲以纯粹几何及单色阶叙述抽离情绪的艺术原点。



不必寻找牵强的内在联系,任何杰出的设计与艺术之间总有着模糊的界限。如果一定要将这两者进行提炼,那么比例、自然、优美是共通的元素,这一切被转折而上的阶梯所连通,接起上下层的美学共识。



ANEST COLLECTIVE 上海精品店 地址:黄浦区太仓路131号 电话: +86-21 6333 6266 Email: BOUTIQUE@ANESTCOLLECTIVE.COM



-订阅 ANEST COLLECTIVE 时事通讯并注册成为会员
-新用户首单享受9折优惠,CODE: NEWMEMBER